Kundendienst
0
Schließen

The Hidden Kingdom of Fungi - Exploring the Microscoping World in Our Forests, Homes, and bodies

€21,50
  • Inklusive 9% MwSt.: €21,50
  • Ohne MwSt: €19,72
1 Auf Lager: An Werktagen vor 17:00 Uhr bestellt, noch am selben Tag versendet.
Exploring the Microscopic World in Our Forests, Homes, and Bodies.... Mehr anzeigen
  • Versandkosten nur 7,50 € nach Deutschland
  • An Werktagen vor 17 Uhr bestellt? Versand am selben Tag!
  • 14 Tage Rückgaberecht
  • Bei uns ist nichts unmöglich!

Produktbeschreibung

AutorKeith Seifert
ISBN9781771646628
SpracheEnglisch
VerlagGreystone Books
Seiten288
Größe5.5 x 8.5 cm
FormatGebunden
Bilder   Illustrationen
Erscheinungsjahr  2022

For readers of Entangled Life and The Hidden Life of Trees comes an illuminating account of the “invisible” fungi that share our world: from the air we breathe to the dust beneath our feet.

The Hidden Kingdom of Fungi traces the intricate connections between fungi and all life on Earth to show how these remarkable microbes enrich our lives: from releasing the carbon in plants for the benefit of all organisms to transmitting information between trees, to producing life-changing medicine, to adding umami flavor and B vitamins to our food.

Divided into sections, each one exploring an environment where fungi live, this enthralling, science-backed book ventures into our homes, bodies, farms, and forests to profile the fungi that inhabit these environments, most of them invisible to the naked eye. Along the way, the author, the esteemed career mycologist Keith Seifert, explains the latest research into where these fungi came from: how yeast, lichens, slimes, and molds evolved and adapted over millions of years. And he shows us that, surprisingly, fungi share almost a quarter of human genes. We may have more in common with yeast and slime than we think …

But not all fungi are good for us. In fact, fungal diseases lead to over 1 million deaths each year and more than a quarter of our food goes to waste. How can we strike a better balance with our microbial cousins, both for their sake and ours? The Hidden Kingdom of Fungi urges us to better understand our relationship with fungi—and to plan our future with them in mind—while revealing their world in all its beautiful complexity.

Eigenschaften

Artikelnummer:
9781771646628
EAN
9781771646628

Bewertungen

0 from 5Based on 0 reviews
Eigene Bewertung erstellen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen für dieses Produkt abgegeben..

Verwandte Produkte

Vervollständigen Sie Ihre Bestellung

The Hidden Kingdom of Fungi - Exploring the Microscoping World in Our Forests, Homes, and bodies
€ 21,50
The Hidden Kingdom of Fungi - Exploring the Microscoping World in Our Forests, Homes, and bodies
1 Auf Lager: An Werktagen vor 17:00 Uhr bestellt, noch am selben Tag versendet.
Zum Warenkorb hinzufügen

Zuletzt angesehen

Wir benutzen Cookies nur für interne Zwecke um den Webshop zu verbessern. Ist das in Ordnung? JaNeinFür weitere Informationen beachten Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung. »